updated 1:01 PM CET, Mar 2, 2021

Events listing

The American Expat Financial News Journal's regular listing of events taking place around the world, and online, for American expatriates.   

Wednesday, March 3: Dunhill Financial-sponsored Zoom webinar on 'Financial Planning for Americans in the UK, and Mortgage Considerations'; 2:30pm (GMT)

In this webinar, executives from Dunhill Financial and Americans Overseas discuss financial planning considerations for Americans, including currency exposure issues, mortgage considerations and Social Security; a presentation of Dunhill Financial's portfolios will also be included. , says. In this webinar, on March 17, the American expat-specialist wealth manager plans to explore just how different it is for Americans living abroad – and what they should and shouldn't be doing with their money – in conversation with Guillaume Grisel of Bonnard Lawson, the Geneva-based, international law firm.   

For more information and/or to register, click here.

Thursday, March 11: American Citizens Abroad webinar on 'U.S. tax filing information, the latest from Washington, and stimulus checks', with Americans Overseas; 9am - 10am EST (2pm - 3pm GMT)

ACA, a Washington, DC-based U.S. expat advocacy organization, is hosting the free webinar with Amsterdam-based Americans Overseas. The event will feature ACA executive director Marylouise Serrato and Americans Overseas's Michael Littaur. A live, 30-minute Q&A will follow the presentations.

No recording of the webinar will be available afterwards, and the number of those able to participate is limited; registration is required, and may be done by clicking here.

Tuesdasy, March 16: Dubai-based tax experts Virginia La Torre Jeker and Jimmy Sexton to offera 'live, on-line training session on 'Making FBAR matters simple: For U.S. expats and/or their FBAR-preparers'; 7pm Dubai time (3pm GMT, 4pm CET, 10am EST)

The session will cost US$185 to register, according to La Torre Jeker, who says it will be a "cost-effective" guide "through the maze".

"Whether you are preparing your own FBARs or those of your clients, the truth is that some FBAR situations are simple and others are not," she adds.

"We believe FBAR issues have been made overly scary and overly complicated." The session will include a "30-minute Q&A" and will feature a flowchart. To register, click here.

Wednesday, March 17: Dunhill Financial-sponsored Zoom webinar on 'Estate Planning for American Expats'; 2:30pm (GMT)

Estate planning when you live abroad, if you're American, is very different than when you're living Stateside, Dunhill Financial says. In this webinar, on March 17, the American expat-specialist wealth manager plans to explore just how different it is for Americans living abroad – and what they should and shouldn't be doing with their money – in conversation with Guillaume Grisel of Bonnard Lawson, the Geneva-based, international law firm.   

For more information and/or to register, click here.

If you have an event you'd like to list here, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..