updated 10:11 AM CET, Dec 9, 2021

Forthcoming U.S. expat-focused tax and financial planning webinars, podcasts, and even an 'online Town Hall'

Now that it's September, businesses and organizations are beginning to once again sponsor events, such as online (and even live) seminars, webinars, online auctions and even, on Sept 20, an online "Americans Abroad Town Hall" for expatriate Americans around the world, (courtesy of Rep. Carolyn Maloney, co-founder and chair of the U.S. House of Representatives' Americans Abroad Caucus)...

So once again, we're posting in our news section a selection of some of these forthcoming events from our regular "Listings" page, to help some of these online event sponsors and their audiences to find each other.

See below; and if you ever have events you think our readers might be interested in, do get in touch...

********************

Monday, Sept. 13, 8am (BST) through to Friday, Sept. 17, 4:30pm (BST): Online auction of "surplus property" by the U.S. Embassy in London, including a black Ford Galaxy Titanium (right-hand-drive) car.

The auction is being carried out according to State Department regulations, according to a statement on the U.S. Embassy's website; each lot has an assigned unique number (lot number), and detailed descriptions of the items being auctioned, including their condition, is provided, along with photographs. 

To view the items being auctioned, click here.

To see what's being auctioned by certain other U.S. embassies around the world, click here.

Thursday, June 24, (9am - 10am EDT (2pm - 3pm BST, 3pm - 4 pm, CEST): American Citizens Abroad and Americans Overseas webinar

Monday, Sept. 20, (12 noon EDT (5pm London/ 6pm Paris/ 7pm Tel Aviv/ 8pm UAE): Online "Americans Abroad Town Hall" Sept. 20: to be held by New York City Rep. Carolyn Maloney, co-founder and chair of the U.S. House of Representative's Americans Abroad Caucus, for all interested American citizens resident outside of the U.S.

According to an online announcement (see below, where those interested in participating in the event on Sept. 20 may sign up, or click here), the subject of the Town Hall will be "policies impacting Americans living overseas," and the event will be moderated by Jim Bittermann, a well-known, Paris-based correspondent for one of the U.S. televison networks. 

Maloney Town Hall According to Maloney's office, in holding the virtual town hall, the congresswoman is seeking to "ensure that she hears from all the people she represents, and is interested to hear about the issues they are most concerned about – especially [those] living abroad during Covid, and the impacts that this has had on these constituents’ lives."

Registration for the Town Hall is due to close on Friday, Sept. 17.

On Sept. 20, the Zoom-enabled event will take place at noon Eastern Daylight Time in the U.S., which will mean 5pm for those located in the UK, 6pm for those in France and elsewhere in Western Europe, and 8pm in the United Arab Emirates.

Monday, Sept. 27, (8am CEST) through to Wed., Sept 29 (5pm CEST): 'Living and Investing in France Conference,' hosted by France-based American property expert Adrian Leeds, at the Splendid Hotel & Spa, 50 Boulevard Victor Hugo, Nice, France

Originally from New Orleans, Adrian Leeds founded her own greater New Orleans-based real estate agency, the Adrian Leeds Group, some years ago, after having lived and worked in Paris for many years in a variety of businesses aimed at "assisting other expats in their quest to fulfill their dream to live in France," as she puts it today.
Her four-day event in Nice will aim to do this as well, according to her website's explanation of the event, here. The second part of the event, a tour to Provence and Occitanie, from Sept. 30 through Oct. 4, is sold out, but the first part still had around 50 out of 100 places still available as of Sept. 14. 

Adrian Leeds is partnering with Opportunity Travel in sponsoring the event, and more details about it may also be found on its website.

Wed., Sept.29: Dunhill Financial will host an hour-long, online "Third Quarter Economic Update" via Zoom, beginning at 2:30pm BST. The event will feature the Dunhill Financia team, including Dunhill Financial founder and chief executive Brian Dunhill. 

To register in advance, click here. You’ll receive a confirmation email, with further information about joining the meeting. Further details about the event will be published closer to the date. 

Dunhill Financial LLC is a London-based, American expatriate-focused advisory business, regulated by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, and is still the only SEC-regulated member of the Federation of European Independent Financial Advisers, which it joined in 2016. The firm is affiliated with the Nexus Global IFA network, a division of Blacktower Financial Management (International) Ltd., licensed and regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, and is an appointed representative of Blacktower Financial Management Cyprus Ltd., and thus is also licensed and regulated by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission.

If you or your company have an event  that you'd like to have listed here, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.